Welcome!! Please remove your shoes and make yourself at home. Would you like some coffee?

Hello there! My name is Tiffany, nice to meet you! I just wanted to introduce myself and tell you a little bit about me. I am A LOT of things, as most of us are, we wear several “hats”, so here are some of mine in no particular order……

I am a total Jesus freak, Bible thumper, Child of God….whatever you want to call it. I love Jesus. He loves me. I try my humanly best to live for Him because He lived and died for me. Swoon.

I am a single parent to my most amazing blessings I have had the challenge of being blessed with, my 5 children. There is a 10 year gap between my oldest baby and my youngest baby. Currently I have 3 teenagers. Hence the line “blessings I have had the challenge of being blessed with” lol. Some days they make me want to rip my hair out by the fistfuls (kids will be kids), but EVERY DAY I love them all to the moon and back. My children are pretty awesome and my prayer for them is that no matter where they find themselves in life, that they always seek out the will of Jesus and that they have the courage and strength to follow Him.

We currently reside in Northern New York where the seasons are broken down into 2 categories. “winter” and “not winter”. My favorite season is “not winter”. We have been here a little over 2 years and I’ve always felt this is where God meant for us to be. It wasn’t my plan to be sure lol. I had plans to retire in the south as an Army Wife. You know what they say…”if you want to make God laugh, make plans.” These past 2 years have been some of the hardest of my life, but I still believe this was God’s will for me and my children. Nothing takes God by surprise. Nothing. But me on the other hand…. *insert bewildered facial expression*. Lets just say, I’ve learned to roll with the punches. I’ve not always been a New Yorker though. I was born in California and raised in a small, quaint town in Northeast Kansas where the sunsets are breathtaking, everybody knows everybody, and we have a Parade and an annual Tall Corn Festival at the end of every summer. Oh the memories. I have not been back home in years and I miss KS, my family, and friends dearly some days. I spent the majority of my life there in Kansas until I got the opportunity to live all over the United States. New York is my last stop on that opportunity train and this is where me and my children have put down some roots and made a home.

My profession? I am a photographer. If you asked me when I was a child or young adult what I wanted to be, I likely would have repeated what little Mary Lou said or what I think someone else would have wanted me to be. I was never interested in school. Hated it actually. So I wasn’t inspired to take anymore schooling than I actually had to. Even then, I had my first child at the tender and naive age of 17. I dropped out and became a full-time mom. I regretfully never got my High School diploma or GED and am currently pursuing that, due to major life changes, so I can go back to school for a being a dental assistant. But my main squeeze is my photography. I LOVE IT. It wasn’t until I got my first digital camera in 2004 that I realized I had a huge passion for photography, but kept that passion only for myself and to share with family, until 2009 when I decided to go crazy and start-up a business. I’ve never taken a class for it. Everything I know is because I taught myself through hands on experience, trial and error, and inspiration from other great photographers . Just because I am “uneducated” doesn’t mean I’m not mad intelligent. *wink*.

So there is a little about me. I have not blogged in years!! But I wanted to get back to it again. This time I am removing rules and filters and will be sharing whatever I feel inspired to share…life, family, photography, or Jesus.

Because pictures make reading more fun :)
Because pictures make reading more fun 🙂
Leave a Reply

